Term Dates

ABEL SMITH SCHOOL

Term dates – 2020/2021

Autumn Term

Inset Day: Tuesday 1st September 2020 – School closed

Inset Day: Wednesday 2nd September 2020 – School closed

Children return to school: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Half term:  Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Occasional Day: Monday 30th November 2020 – School closed

End of term: Friday 18th December 2020.

 

Spring Term

Inset Day: Monday 4th January 2021 – School closed

Children return to school: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021 – School closed

End of term: Friday 26th March 2021 at 1.30 pm.

Easter Holidays: Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021 – School closed

Inset Day: Monday 12th April 2021 – School closed

 

Summer Term

Children return to school: Tuesday 13th April 2021

Monday 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday – School closed

End of half term: Friday 28th May 2021 at 3.15 pm.

Half term Holidays: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021 – School closed

Children return to school: Monday 7th June 2021

End of term: Tuesday 20th July 2021 at 1.30 pm

Inset Days: Wednesday 21st & Thursday 22nd July 2021 – School closed

Term dates – 2021/2022

Inset Day: Wednesday 1st September 2021 – School closed

Children return to school: Thursday 2nd September 2021

End of half term: Friday 22nd October 2021 at 3.15 pm

Half term:  Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021 – School closed

Occasional Day: Friday 3rd December 2021 – School closed

End of term: Tuesday 21st December 2021 at 1.30 pm

Christmas Holidays: Wednesday 22nd December to Tuesday 4th January 2022 – School closed

 

Spring Term

Inset Day: Wednesday 5th January 2022 – School closed

Children return to school: Thursday 6th January 2022

End of half term: Friday 11th February 2022 at 3.15 pm

Half term: Monday 14th to Friday 18th February 2022 – School closed

End of term: Friday 1st April 2022 at 1.30 pm.

Easter Holidays: Monday 4th April to Friday 15th April 2022 – School closed

Bank Holiday: Monday 18th April 2022 – School closed

Inset Day: Tuesday 19th April 2022 – School closed

 

Summer Term

Children return to school: Wednesday 20th April 2022

Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022 – School closed

End of half term: Friday 27th May 2022 at 3.15 pm.

Half term Holidays: Monday 30th to Friday 3rd June 2022 – School closed

Children return to school: Monday 6th June 2022

End of term: Wednesday 20th July 2022 at 1.30 pm

Inset Days: Thursday 21st & Friday 22nd July 2022 – School closed

In this section