Term Dates

ABEL SMITH SCHOOL

Term Dates – 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Inset Day: Monday 2nd September 2019 – School closed

Children return to school: Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Inset Day: Friday 25th October 2019 – School closed

Half term:  Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019

Occasional Day: Friday 29th November 2019 – School closed

End of term: Friday 20th December 2019 at 3.15 pm.

Spring Term

Inset Day: Monday 6th January 2020 – School closed

Children return to school: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half term: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2020 – School closed

End of term: Friday 3rd April 2020 at 3.15 pm.

Easter Holidays: Monday 6th April to Friday 17 April 2020 – School closed

Summer Term

Children return to school: Monday 20th April 2020

Friday 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday & VE Day Celebrations – School closed

End of half term: Friday 22nd May 2020 at 3.15 pm.

Half term Holidays: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th 2020 – School closed

Children return to school: Monday 1st June 2020

End of term: Friday 17th July 2020 at 2 pm

Inset Days: Monday 20th & Tuesday 21st July 2020 – School closed

 

Term dates – 2020/2021

Autumn Term

Inset Day: Tuesday 1st September 2020 – School closed

Inset Day: Wednesday 2nd September 202 – School closed

Children return to school: Thursday 3rd September 2020

Half term:  Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October 2020

Occasional Day: Monday 30th November 2019 – School closed

End of term: Friday 18th December 2020 at 3.15 pm.

 

Spring Term

Inset Day: Monday 4th January 2021 – School closed

Children return to school: Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half term: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February 2021 – School closed

End of term: Friday 26th March 2021 at 3.15 pm.

Easter Holidays: Monday 29th March to Friday 9th April 2021 – School closed

Inset Day: Monday 12th April 2021 – School closed

 

Summer Term

Children return to school: Tuesday 13th April 2021

Monday 3rd May 2021 Bank Holiday – School closed

End of half term: Friday 28th May 2021 at 3.15 pm.

Half term Holidays: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021 – School closed

Children return to school: Monday 7th June 2021

End of term: Tuesday 20th July 2021 at 2 pm

Inset Days: Wednesday 21st & Thursday 22nd July 2021 – School closed

In this section